24/10/2020 - 07:46

Board Moves October 23, 2020

24/10/2020 - 07:46


Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

Our board moves wrap includes Darryl Clark, Kent Balas, Jeremy Sinclair, Hian Siang Chan, Justin Mouchacca, Stephen Buckley, Hugh Warner, Harry Greaves, Anthony Cina, George Bauk, Gary Billingsley, Brian McMaster, and Nicholas Lindsay.

Board Moves October 23, 2020

Battery Minerals has appointed experienced geologist Dr Darryl Clark as non-executive director and Kent Balas as general manager of exploration, with Jeremy Sinclair stepping down as non-executive director. The changes are a result of the company completing its acquisition of Gippsland Prospecting. Dr Clark has over 26 years of experience as an exploration geologist in Australia, Central Asia and South East Asia. Mr Balas will be based in Victoria and focusing on the Gippsland Prospecting tenement.

Magnetic Resources has appointed Hian Siang Chan as non-executive director. Mr Chan is the founder, executive director and chief executive of SP Chemicals, a Singapore-based company specialising in the production of chlor-alkali and petrochemicals in the Jiangsu Province of China.

Justin Mouchacca has replaced Stephen Buckley as company secretary of Ookami. Mr Mouchacca has over 13 years of experience in public company responsibilities including statutory, corporate governance and financial reporting requirements.

Hugh Warner has stepped down as executive chair of Prospect Resources, after more than 8 years of service. The company is in the process of recruiting an independent non-executive chair to transition the business through the financing and development phase into production. In the interim, executive director Harry Greaves will act as chair.

Anthony Cina will join the board of Tempus Resources in November as a non-executive director. Mr Cina has over 30 years of experience in accounting, finance and tax-related matters and has extensive experience in the mining industry. He is based in Toronto and will assist in building up the company’s Canadian presence as it aggressively pursues evaluation and development of the Blackdome-Elizabeth Gold Project and the planned listing on the TSX Venture Exchange.

Valor Resources has appointed George Bauk as executive chair and Gary Billingsley as non-executive director. Former non-executive chair Brian McMaster will remain as a non-executive director and Nicholas Lindsay has resigned as executive technical director. Mr Bauk has over 14 years of experience as a listed company director within the resources industry. Mr. Billingsley has over 48 years of experience in the resources industry, including over 37 years as a listed company director in Canada.


Subscription Options