19/10/2020 - 16:31

Board Moves October 19, 2020

19/10/2020 - 16:31


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Nicholas Ong, ZhaoYa Wang, Brian Leedman, David Cantor, Peter Griffiths, John Welborn, Stuart Gale, Phil Montgomery, Peter Thomas, Mark Pearce, Luca Giacovazzi, and Trevor Benson.

Nicholas Ong has taken over from ZhaoYa Wang as company secretary of Focus Minerals, with Mr Wang remaining as the company's chief executive. Mr Ong has over 16 years of experience in listing rules compliance and corporate governance. 

Neurotech International has appointed experienced biotechnology entrepreneur Brian Leedman as non-executive chair. Mr Leedman is the founder and former director of several ASX-listed biotechnology companies. David Cantor has retired from the board, and Peter Griffiths has transitioned from his role as a director and chief executive of the company to chief executive of its Maltese subsidiary AAT Research where he will oversee the Mente program.

John Welborn has stepped down as managing director and chief executive of Resolute Mining, after 5 years with the company. Chief financial officer Stuart Gale, who joined the company in January this year, has been appointed interim chief executive.

Phil Montgomery and Peter Thomas have been appointed independent non-executive directors of Salt Lake Potash following the resignation of Mark Pearce after 6 years on the board. Mr Montgomery is a mining industry executive with significant experience in project development and operations, and was vice president of projects at BHP. Mr Thomas has significant experience in project operations, construction, finance and strategy.

Luca Giacovazzi has joined the board of Vimy Resources as non-executive director. Mr Giacovazzi is the head of Wyloo Metals, a company of Andrew & Nicola Forrest’s private investment group Tattarang.

Trevor Benson has resigned as executive chair of Walkabout Resources.


Subscription Options