16/10/2019 - 20:13

Board Moves October 16, 2019

16/10/2019 - 20:13


Save articles for future reference.

Our daily board moves wrap includes Uwe Henke Von Parpart, David Welch, Alistair Cowden, Mark Hanlon, Anthony McIntosh, Victor Rajasooriar, Richard Hill, Ryan Gurner, Sarah Curnow, Kate Stoney, John Zimmerman, Mark Calderwood, Paul Kitto, and Daniel Noonan.

Board Moves October 16, 2019

Uwe Henke Von Parpart has resigned as an independent non-executive director of Brockman Mining in order to focus on other business commitments. He has served on the board since 2008. The company has appointed David Welch as independent non-executive director. Mr  Welch has held senior executive positions, including as vice president, for ASX-listed companies. He had been involved in the planning, development and operation of logistics & infrastructure supply chains for commodities markets including coal, iron ore, grain and industrial products sectors.

Chairman Alistair Cowden and non-executive directors Mark Hanlon and Anthony McIntosh have resigned from the board of Echo Resources following its takeover by Northern Star Resources. Managing director Victor Rajasooriar and chief financial officer Richard Hill are also no longer employed by Echo. Northern Star's chief financial officer Ryan Gurner and legal counsel & assistant company secretary Sarah Curnow have been appointed to the board. Former general manager of finance & administration Kate Stoney will remain as company secretary on an interim basis, and Echo’s registered manager John Zimmerman becomes interim chief executive.

Mark Calderwood has resigned as non-executive director of Manas Resources. He joined the board in 2007 and had previously been its chair.

Dr Paul Kitto has joined the board of Meteoric Resources as non-executive technical director. Dr  Kitto has over 30 years of experience within the mining industry, served on several ASX boards, and held senior management positions around the world including Australasia and Africa.

Daniel Noonan has retired as non-executive director of Peninsula Mines. He has been on the board since February 2016 and will remain with the company as a senior geologist in a consultancy capacity.



Subscription Options