15/10/2018 - 17:33

Board Moves October 15, 2018

15/10/2018 - 17:33


Save articles for future reference.

Atlas Iron has appointed Spiro Pappas, Professor Ian Plimer, Tad Watroba and Stephen Wood as non-executive directors with Mr  Pappas being elected as chair. Mr  Pappas is an experienced finance executive, Prof  Plimer is a geologist and Emeritus Professor at the University of Melbourne, Mr  Watroba has extensive experience in open cut and underground mining projects in Australia and overseas, and Mr  Wood has had a distinguished career in the Western Australian Government as director general of the Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation and the chief executive of WA Tourism Commission. Eugene Davis, Alan Carr, Hon Cheryl Edwardes and Cliff Lawrenson have resigned as directors, and Sanjiv Manchanda has replaced Mr  Lawrenson as chief executive. Mr  Manchanda is an experienced mining executive and was the chief operating officer of Roy Hill Holdings and head of project development at Hancock Prospecting.

Tony James has been appointed non-executive director of Galena Mining. Mr  James is a mining engineer with considerable senior underground operational and development experience. He replaces Oliver Cairns who has resigned from the board.

Following High Peak Royalties’ acquisition of Planet Gas USA for a portfolio of its oil and gas royalties, the company has reinstated Jarrod White as chief financial officer. Mr  White has resigned as director to assist in the increased financial and operational requirements of the company.

Evgenij Iorich has resigned as non-executive director of Peninsula Energy in order to focus on other business interests.

Regis Resources’ long serving managing director and executive chair Mark Clark will retire as managing director but remains non-executive chair until the company’s AGM in late November 2018 before retiring as a director. Experienced mining executive Jim Beyer has been appointed chief executive and managing director.

Chris Newton has been appointed non-executive chair of Tap Oil. Mr  Newton joined the board of Tap Oil in August 2018, as a nominee of Risco.


Subscription Options