09/11/2020 - 18:21

Board Moves November 9, 2020

09/11/2020 - 18:21


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Juan Santamaria, Marcelino Fernandez Verdes, Adolfo Valderas, Angel Muriel, Dale Ginn, Robert Jewson, Phil Warren, Mark Ewing, Greg Boulton, David Turvey, Craig Hart, Richard Little, Sean Gregory, Robert Klug, Abdullah Mwinyi, Jessamyn Lyons, Julia Beckett, Shaun Menezes, and Ian Hobson.

CIMIC Group has appointed current chief executive and managing director Juan Santamaria as executive chair, following the retirement of Marcelino Fernández Verdes after eight years on the board. Alternate directors Adolfo Valderas and Ángel Muriel have also retired from the board.

European Cobalt has appointed current non-executive director Dale Ginn as managing director, replacing Robert Jewson who will transition to the role of corporate director as the company focuses on its newly acquired Canadian gold assets. Mr Ginn joined the board in April this year.

Phil Warren, non-executive director of Jupiter Energy since April 2018, will be retiring from the board at the upcoming AGM on November 24. He will be replaced by Mark Ewing, who will commence as non-executive director on that date. Mr Ewing is an experienced company director, with over 40 years of experience as a chartered accountant for private and public companies in Australia, Asia, UK and the US.

Greg Boulton and David Turvey have retired as chair and managing director of Kogi Iron respectively. They will remain on the board as non-executive directors until the upcoming AGM on December 15. Current non-executive deputy chair Craig Hart will become chair immediately, with Richard Little and Sean Gregory being appointed non-executive directors. Mr Little has 25 years of experience as a chief financial officer, general manager and client director with finance and operational experience within ASX-listed companies as well as medium and large privately-owned resources organisations in Australia and South-East Asia. Mr Gregory has worked on all aspects of the minerals value chain from geology, exploration, metallurgy, feasibility studies, approvals, construction, mining, logistics, and economic evaluation.

Lustrum Minerals has appointed Robert Klug as non-executive director. Mr Klug has extensive experience in executive management within the mining sector.

Peak Resources has appointed The Hon Abdullah Mwinyi as non-executive director. The Hon Mr Mwinyi is a member of the Tanzanian Parliament, having entered Parliament in 2007, and is a lawyer specialising in corporate, commercial, labour and employment law.

Jessamyn Lyons has replaced Julia Beckett as company secretary of Ragnar Metals. Ms Lyons is a Chartered Secretary with 15 years of experience in the stockbroking and banking industries.

Shaun Menezes has replaced Ian Hobson as company secretary of Walkabout Resources.


Subscription Options