25/11/2017 - 14:35

Board Moves November 24, 2017

25/11/2017 - 14:35


Save articles for future reference.
Board Moves November 24, 2017

Overland Resources has appointed Peter Voulgaris as non-executive director, following the retirement of Hugh Bresser after serving more than 11 years on the board. Mr  Voulgaris has more than 20 years of experience in international mine operations, project management and development.

Kingsrose Mining has appointed current chief executive Paul Jago as managing director.

Alden Halse has retired as non-executive director of IMF Bentham after 13 years on the board.

YuHuan Ge has retired as non-executive director of Focus Minerals. Mr  Ge was nominated to the board by Shandong Gold Group, but has now stepped down from the role due to reaching the compulsory retirement age in China. The company has appointed ZaiQian Zhang, who has served as alternate director to a number of Shandong Gold’s representatives, as Mr  Ge’s replacement. Mr  Zhang has been senior accountant at Focus Minerals since 2013 and will also assume the role of chief financial officer.

Peter Stern has resigned as non-executive director of Entek Energy due to increasing work commitments.

Brian Thomas has retired as non-executive director of Tempo Australia. 


Subscription Options