05/05/2016 - 16:59

Board Moves May 3-5 2016

05/05/2016 - 16:59


Save articles for future reference.

Stewart Butel will retire as the managing director of Wesfarmers Resources at the end of July. Mr Butel has been associated with Wesfarmers since 2000. He was appointed managing director of Wesfarmers Premier Coal in 2002, director coal operations for Wesfarmers Energy in 2005, and has been managing director of Wesfarmers Resources since 2006.

Craig McCabe, currently general manager of Wesfarmers Curragh, has been appointed to the new role of chief operating officer at Wesfarmers Resources, effective 1 June 2016. Mr McCabe has been General Manager of Curragh since 2012 and has more than 15 years’ experience at Curragh in a variety of roles.


Geoff James has resigned as contract company secretary and chief financial officer of Centaurus Metals. Paul Bridson has now been appointed in this role on consulting basis.


Ian Ogilvie has resigned as the managing director of Kangaroo Resources. Mr Ogilvie was appointed as the managing director of the company in May 2013.

The company has appointed current non-executive director Russell Neil to the position of managing director and chief executive officer. Mr Neil has previously worked for WMC, Eltin and Tiwest Joint Venture in Australia and consulted to a number of Indonesian mining companies. He is currently also an executive with Bayan Resources and will continue work part-time with the company.


Brett Lawrence has resigned as a non-executive director of Transerv Energy.

The company has appointed David Messina as a director. Mr Messina has over 20 years of multi-sector experience in the Energy, Oil & Gas and Agricultural industries, holding senior positions in executive management, strategic and business development. He has been a key principal at Hutton Energy Plc since its establishment in 2009.


Jeff Williams has been appointed managing director of MacPhersons Resources. Mr Williams has over 14 years of experience as managing director of Mineral Deposits. He has been a non-executive director of Macphersons Resources for the past 6 years. In addition to this, Mr Williams also serves as an executive director for World Titanium Resources and a non-executive director for Alice Queen Holdings.


Dmitry Levit has resigned as a non-executive director of migme. Mr Levit was a founding director of the company at the time of listing.

In addition, Howard Dawson will retire as non-executive chairman of the company on 31 May 2016. Mr Dawson is also a founding director of migme and in addition to his role as chairman was also char of the Risk committee and a member of Audit Committee.


Subscription Options