25/05/2021 - 16:50

Board Moves May 25, 2021

25/05/2021 - 16:50


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Simon Youds, Ben Macnamara, Jimmy Wilson, Mick Daw, Lionel Liew, Tim Grice, Ryan Legudi, James Spenceley, Anthony Grist, Paul Reid, Matthew Hollis, and Tom Peregoodoff.

Simon Youds will transition from a non-executive chair of Cauldron Energy to an executive chair. Mr Youds was previously the operations manager from June 2012 to February 2016, before joining the board in March 2019. He will be directly responsible for the company’s sand project interests with the objective of advancing it into a cash generating business unit.

CBH Group has appointed Ben Macnamara as acting chief executive from July, following the retirement of Jimmy Wilson at the end of June. Mr Macnamara has been with CBH since 2014 and was appointed chief operations officer in February 2019. Mick Daw, who has been general manager of Esperance zone for 17 years, will become acting chief operations officer until a permanent CEO has been appointed and Mr Macnamara returns to the COO role. 

Lionel Liew has resigned as non-executive director of KalNorth Gold Mines.

Stemify acquired the Australian fixed wireless and wholesale network infrastructure carrier Swoop Telecommunications listing on the ASX in a reverse takeover deal. As such, Tim Grice and Ryan Legudi have resigned as executive chair and managing director of Stemify respectively. It also resulted in Swoop Holdings appointing James Spenceley as non-executive chair, Anthony Grist as deputy chair, Paul Reid as non-executive director, and Matthew Hollis as executive director of product.

Tom Peregoodoff will be stepping down as non-executive director of Tempus Resources from June following his appointment as chief executive of a North American precious metals company.


Subscription Options