26/03/2019 - 16:47

Board Moves March 26, 2019

26/03/2019 - 16:47


Save articles for future reference.

Our daily board moves wrap includes Alexander Grant, Michael Nitsche, Eddie King, Arturo Weschler, Deborah Ambrosini, Andrew Mooney, Nathan Young, Andrew Johnstone, Eduard Eshuys, Allan Kelly, Roderick Webster, and Kevin Hart.

Alexander Grant has been appointed a non-executive director and technical advisor of Anson Resources. Mr  Grant is a co-founder of Lilac Solutions and co-invented different aspects of Lilac’s technology for lithium extraction from brines and led work on engineering scoping studies for lithium developers.

Michael Nitsche has been appointed non-executive director of Axxis Technology, following the resignation of Eddie King from the board. Mr  Nitsche has extensive experience in the equity capital markets, particularly advising on deal structuring for IPO's, equity capital raisings, mergers and acquisitions.

Medical technology company HeraMED has appointed Arturo Weschler as vice president of innovation. He will lead HeraMED’s OrionAI project, a cloud-based machine learning Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) platform being developed with the Mayo Clinic. Dr  Weschler has considerable healthcare sector experience including 11 years as chief information officer at one of Israel’s largest healthcare organisations, the Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Centre.

Deborah Ambrosini has resigned as managing director and company secretary of MEC Resources and its subsidiaries. Ms  Ambrosini has been with the company for over 10 years as the chief financial officer, company secretary and executive director. She is leaving at the end of May to pursue other opportunities.

Noble Metals has announced the appointments of current non-executive director Andrew Mooney as non-executive chair and Nathan Young as non-executive director, and the resignation of Andrew Johnstone after 7 years on the board as non-executive director.

Eduard Eshuys has joined the board of NTM Gold as non-executive director. He is appointed as a representative of DGO Gold where he is an executive chair. Mr  Eshuys is a geologist with several decades of exploration experience and success in Western Australia.

Allan Kelly has resigned as chief executive and executive director of Riversgold. Roderick Webster, current non-executive chair, will take over in an interim executive role while the company searches for a new chief executive. Current company secretary Kevin Hart has been appointed non-executive director.


Subscription Options