23/03/2018 - 16:52

Board Moves March 23, 2018

23/03/2018 - 16:52


Save articles for future reference.

Chalice Gold Mines has made some board and management changes aimed at unlocking the value of the company’s prospective gold and base metal projects and a strong balance sheet. Managing director Tim Goyder has been appointed executive chair, general manager of corporate development Alex Dorsch has been appointed chief executive, and current chair Anthony Kiernan will become independent non-executive director.

Tony James has resigned as managing director of Carbine Resources. He will continue in the role as required during his 6-month notice period. John Fitzgerald and Graham Brock have resigned as non-executive chair and non-executive director respectively, current company secretary Oonagh Malone will join the board, and Evan Cranston has been appointed non-executive chair. These changes occur as the company resolves to cease all project expenditure and stop all work associated with the Mount Morgan Project.

Australian Vanadium has appointed internationally experienced vanadium processing engineer Todd Richardson as project manager, Gabanintha. His initial contract will be for 3 months and he will oversee the pre-feasibility study (PFS), bringing together previous and current work that has been undertaken, and managing the entire PFS process. The company has also appointed non-executive director Daniel Harris as technical director, where he will manage all the technical facets required to bring the deposit into production.

As part of the proposed recapitalisation of Empire Oil & Gas NL, Philip Garratt, Tony Iannello, Tom Vincent, Stuart Brown and company secretary Rachel Rees have all stepped down from the board. In its place, Sean McCormick and John Gilfillan have been appointed non-executive directors with Stephen Hewitt-Dutton appointed as non-executive director and company secretary.

As part of Antares Energy’s recapitalisation and restructure proposal, and following the effectuation of the Deed of Company Arrangement, there has been some changes to the board members and company secretary. Antares has appointed Joanne Kendrick as managing director, Ross Warner as executive chair, Michael Pollak as non-executive director, and Andrew Whitten as company secretary.

Sean Meakin has replaced Fleur Hudson as joint company secretary of Zeta Petroleum, and as company secretary of BMG Resources.


Subscription Options