07/07/2021 - 16:31

Board Moves July 7, 2021

07/07/2021 - 16:31


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Prakash Kakkad, John-Paul Santamaria, Geof Stapledon, Jon Sutton, Don Koch, Ryan de Franck, Julie Jones, and Julian Ford.

BHP Group has appointed Prakash Kakkad and John-Paul Santamaria as company secretaries, replacing Geof Stapledon who has become the group’s ESG officer.

Jon Sutton has stepped down as non-executive chair of BNK Banking Corporation due to ongoing commitments as chief executive of Scottish Pacific. He has been chair since November 2019. Deputy chair Don Koch will assume the role of non-executive chair.

Ryan de Franck has been appointed non-executive director of Fin Resources. Mr de Franck has a broad range of experience across corporate finance, corporate development and company management with a focus on the natural resources sector. In 2014 he founded Valperlon, a diversified natural resources exploration and project development group. In 2016, he established North West Solar Salt to pursue the development of the North Onslow Salt Project. Fin Resources has just acquired an 80% interest in the North Onslow Solar Salt Project.

Julie Jones has resigned as joint company secretary of Matrix Composites & Engineering.

Julian Ford is the new chief executive of Riversgold. Mr Ford is a mining executive with global experience in managing junior mining companies, mining operations and startups, resource marketing, mineral process operations, underground mining and resource definition.


Subscription Options