29/07/2020 - 16:36

Board Moves July 29, 2020

29/07/2020 - 16:36


Upgrade your subscription to use this feature.

Our board moves wrap includes Cathy Moises, David Saxelby, Bill Healy, Peter Thomas, Andrew Barclay, Yves Occello, Mark Tory, and Colin McCavana.

Australian Potash has appointed Cathy Moises as non-executive director. Ms Moises has extensive experience in financial markets and the resources industry, having worked as a senior resources analyst, head of research and partner for several major stockbroking firms.

Decmil has advised that, as part of the board renewal program, David Saxelby and Bill Healy have retired from the board as non-executive chair and non-executive director respectively. Peter Thomas and Andrew Barclay have been appointed to replace them on the board. Mr Thomas is the chief financial officer of Decmil and will remain in the role until the end of the year when a new CFO is appointed. Mr Barclay is an experienced legal practitioner currently operating his own legal practice, and will join Decmil as non-executive chair.

Yves Occello has joined the board of Lindian Resources as non-executive director. Mr Occello is a 45-year veteran of the bauxite and alumina industry. He is well recognised within China’s bauxite and alumina industry and was awarded an Honorary Director of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in Beijing.

Mark Tory, long-serving chief financial officer and company secretary of Northern Minerals, has been appointed chief executive. Acting executive chair Colin McCavana will revert to his former role as non-executive chair.


Subscription Options