21/07/2020 - 16:47

Board Moves July 21, 2020

21/07/2020 - 16:47


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Geoff Greenhill, Graham McGarry, Alex McCulloch, Rodney Johns, Simon Pooley, and Andrew Shearer.

Beacon Minerals has advised that executive chair Geoff Greenhill, who joined the board in March 2012, will not be seeking re‐election at the 2020 Annual General Meeting. Following his retirement, Graham McGarry will transition from managing director to an executive chair, and executive director Alex McCulloch will become managing director. Rodney Johns will also join the board as non‐executive director immediately. Mr Johns is a senior mining industry professional with a background in technical expertise, operations management and company development.

Simon Pooley is the new chief executive of Force Commodities. Mr Pooley is a geologist with over 30 years of broad international experience encompassing roles in the corporate, mine development, operations, and exploration areas.

Okapi Resources has appointed Andrew Shearer as executive director. Mr Shearer has over 25 years of experience in the finance and resource sectors, and an extensive network of contacts from both the mining and finance communities.


Subscription Options