01/07/2022 - 17:15

Board Moves July 1, 2022

01/07/2022 - 17:15


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Gary Phillips, Lisa Wynne, Sarah Sutcliffe, Adrian Gurgone, Brian Miller, Tara French, Bob Osmetti, Mark Calderwood, Nicholas Katris, Jessamyn Lyons, John Madden, and Tom Eadie.

Board Moves July 1, 2022

Arovella Therapeutics has appointed Gary Phillips as an independent non-executive director. Mr Phillips has over 30 years of operational management experience in the pharmaceutical and healthcare industry within Europe, Asia and Australia.

Breaker Resources has appointed Lisa Wynne to the newly created role of chief financial officer and company secretary. Ms Wynne is a Chartered Accountant and Chartered Secretary with more than 16 years of experience in finance, accounting, corporate governance, strategy, risk management, mergers and acquisitions. She takes over the company secretarial role from Sarah Sutcliffe, who will remain as the company’s corporate affairs manager.

Adrian Gurgone has transitioned from a non-executive director to an executive director of CI Resources. Mr Gurgone has been with the company since March 2011.

Brian Miller has transitioned from an executive director to a non-executive director of K2fly. Mr Miller was previously the chief executive for over five and a half years before becoming an executive director in September 2021.

Lefroy Exploration has appointed Tara French as an independent non-executive director. Ms French is a geologist with over 24 years of mining and exploration experience.

Bob Osmetti has retired as a non-executive director of Lycopodium. Mr Osmetti is one of its founding partners and has held diverse senior positions within the company over the past three decades including as the inaugural managing director of Mondium, Lycopodium’s fully incorporated joint venture with Monadelphous.

Midas Minerals has appointed current exploration manager and experienced mining executive Mark Calderwood as managing director. Nicholas Katris has resigned as executive director and company secretary, with Jessamyn Lyons taking over as company secretary. Mr Calderwood has extensive experience in exploration and production management, and played a key role in discovering several world-class gold deposits within Western Australia and Africa. He joined the company since its ASX listing last year.

Otto Energy has appointed John Madden as an independent non-executive director. Mr Madden has over 40 years of experience in acquisitions, business analysis, community consultation, corporate secretarial functions, feasibility studies, financing (including equity raising for listed and unlisted entities), IPO on the AIM market, planning and strategic studies, accounting and taxation.

Tom Eadie has retired as non-executive director of Strandline Resources. He has been with the company since 2016 and was previously its managing director.


Subscription Options