01/02/2016 - 15:30

Board Moves - Jan 26-29 2016

01/02/2016 - 15:30


Save articles for future reference.

Yan Lui has resigned from his positions of chief executive officer and Trinidad general manager at Range Resources. Mr Liu will remain on the board of director as a non-executive director.


Joshua Wellisch has resigned as a non-executive director of Dakota Minerals.


Excalibur Mining Corporation has appointed Roland Berzins as joint company secretary, together with Mark Smith.


Simon Oaten has resigned as chief financial officer and company secretary of Diploma Group, effective 28 February 2016. Mr Oaten has been with the company for 8 years.


Michael Prassas has been appointed as executive general manager – sales, marketing & business development at Peak Resources. Mr Prassas was previously global account manager for Automotive Catalysis and sales manager - rare earth systems for chemical company Solvay.


Triton Minerals has strengthened its board and management team with key appointments.

Garth Higgo, who was appointed chief executive officer in December 2015 has now been appointed managing director. Mr Higgo was most recently the global director – mining for Aurecon Group and was previously global director with Calibre Global in Australia. He was previously the chief operating officer for Consolidated Minerals and chief executive officer for Firestone Energy. In addition to the above board appointment, Rodney Baxter has been appointed as a non-executive director. Mr Baxter has previously served as managing director of Calibre Group, managing director of Consolidated Minerals. He has also served on the boards of Murchison Metals and Jabiru Metals.

The management changes include appointments of Patrick Ellis as chief operating officer and Richard Jarvis as chief financial officer. Mr Ellis has held executive roles within the Leighton Group (now CIMIC Group), Newcrest Mining, Allied Mining, Macmahon Holdings and Murray & Roberts. Mr Jarvis has held senior executive and management roles with various Australian and London-listed resource companies, including Nyota Minerals, Sylvania Resources and Fluormin.


Mufti Habriansyah has resigned as a non-executive director of Prosperity Resources.


George Sakalidis and Julien Sanderson have been appointed as non-executive directors of Magnetic Resources. Mr Sakalidis was a founding director and shareholder of the company since incorporation and was the former managing director until October 2014. On the other hand, Mr Sanderson was previously the financial controller and subsequently manager director and company secretary of Biron Corporation, non-executive chairman of Premier Gold, and corporate finance manager of Kia Ora Gold.


Moana Weir has commenced at Slater & Gordon as group general counsel and company secretary.


Subscription Options