26/02/2021 - 16:29

Board Moves February 26, 2021

26/02/2021 - 16:29


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Richard Pearce, Siobhan Lancaster, Seamus Cornelius, Niels Wage, Simon Pooley, Steven Zaninovich, Denise McComish, Edward Greissing, Luisa Ingargiola, Nathan Bartrop, Andrea Betti, Ranko Matic, David Gay, Jonathan Hjelte, Rick McCormick, Tom Todd, Greg Swan, Melanie Ross, and Kelly Moore.

Board Moves February 26, 2021

Australia’s emerging uranium exploration company 92 Energy has appointed Richard Pearce as chair and Siobhan Lancaster as chief executive, ahead of a planned listing on the ASX. Mr Pearce has over 30 years of experience in the mining sector as a company director, mining consultant and advisor. Ms Lancaster has over 20 years of experience in the corporate and mining sector, having commenced her career with one of Australia’s top five law firms in M&A.

Danakali has made some changes to its board and management structure. Current non-executive chair Seamus Cornelius will become executive chair and Niels Wage is no longer chief executive as part of a reallocation of responsibilities. Mr Cornelius was appointed non-executive chair in July 2013 and had previously acted as executive chair from June 2018 to June 2019.

Simon Pooley has resigned as chief executive of Force Commodities. Mr Pooley has been with the company since July 2020 and has been a major contributor in the acquisition of the Oman Copper Project and the relisting of the company on the ASX in early November 2020. Baker Khudeira (an experienced geologist who has managed projects in the Middle East, North Africa and Australia) has been appointed in a business development and in-country relationship role as the company continues to progress its Oman copper assets.

Steven Zaninovich, non-executive director of Indiana Resources since February 2019, has resigned from the board due to increasing work commitments from a growing portfolio of roles.

Denise McComish will join the board of Macmahon Holdings as an independent non-executive director in March. Ms McComish, a highly experienced accounting and audit professional, was a partner at KPMG for 30 years.

MyFiziq has appointed Edward Greissing Jr and Luisa Ingargiola as non-executive directors in readiness for its listing to the NASDAQ exchange. Both Mr Greissing and Mrs Ingargiola have extensive experience in the US healthcare and capital markets. Mr Greissing has worked with global governments addressing critical health and economic policy issues. Mrs Ingargiola has extensive experience in the life and health insurance sector, and capital market skills & experience including strategy, IPOs, corporate governance, mergers & acquisitions.

Paladin Energy has appointed Nathan Bartrop as company secretary, following the resignations of Andrea Betti and Ranko Matic as joint company secretaries. Mr Bartrop is a Chartered Secretary with over 10 years of experience in ASX Listing Rules compliance, corporate advisory and corporate governance.  

David Gay, Jonathan Hjelte, Rick McCormick and Tom Todd have resigned as directors of Paringa Resources. Current company secretary Greg Swan has been appointed a non-executive director. Mr Swan is a Chartered Accountant and acts as chief financial officer and company secretary for several listed companies operating in the resources sector. He has been with the company since October 2013.

Melanie Ross will take over from Kelly Moore as company secretary of Redbank Copper from March. Ms Ross is an accounting and corporate governance professional with over 20 years of experience in financial accounting and analysis, audit, business and corporate advisory services in public practice, commerce and state government.


Subscription Options