14/02/2018 - 16:38

Board Moves February 14, 2018

14/02/2018 - 16:38


Save articles for future reference.

Lion Energy has undertaken a strategic review of its oil and gas assets and has made several changes to its board. Kim Morrison has resigned as chief executive and executive director, Stuart Smith has resigned as chief financial officer and executive director, current chair Russell Brimage will become non-executive director, Tom Soulsby has been appointed executive chair, current company secretary Zane Lewis will also take on the role of a non-executive director, and Damien Servant has been appointed executive director.

Chris Banasik has resigned from the board of First Graphene, an advanced materials company. Mr  Banasik is looking to return to the gold and metals industry where he has worked for some time. He was appointed a non-executive director in May 2015.

Rowan Caren was appointed non-executive director, company secretary and chief financial officer of Myanmar Metals in June 2017. He will transition from a non-executive to an executive director role.

Jessamyn Lyons has replaced Arron Canicais as joint company secretary of Ardiden. Ms  Lyons is a company secretary with 15 years of experience within the stockbroking and banking industries.

John Hodder has been appointed non-executive director of Paladin Energy. Mr  Hodder is a geologist and is one of the 3 principals who established Tembo Capital, a mining focused private equity fund group.


Subscription Options