11/02/2019 - 16:34

Board Moves February 11, 2019

11/02/2019 - 16:34


Save articles for future reference.

Our daily board moves wrap includes Christopher (Robert) Wanless, Tom Eadie, Brett Tucker, Nicolaus Heinen, Stephe Wilks, Sahm Nasseri, Alex Passmore, Ian Mulholland, Craig Hall, Neil Porter, David English, Todd Hibberd, and Dan Smith.

Board Moves February 11, 2019

Alderan Resources has made some changes to the board and management team as part of the group’s operational review and its ongoing cost reduction program. Alderan’s founder Christopher (Robert) Wanless has resigned as chief executive and director, current non-executive director Tom Eadie will become executive chair, company secretary Brett Tucker will join the board as non-executive director, and current chair Nicolaus Heinen will become non-executive director.

Stephe Wilks has been appointed non-executive chair of BrainChip Holdings. Mr  Wilks has extensive public company board experience and was the founder and managing director of XYZed, where he developed and managed Australia’s first competitive broadband wholesaler.

Sahm Nasseri has resigned as non-executive director of Phylogica.

Alex Passmore is the new chief executive of Rox Resources. Current managing director Ian Mulholland will retire at the end of April. Mr  Passmore is a qualified geologist with extensive corporate experience.

Craig Hall has been appointed non-executive director of Scorpion Minerals, following the resignation of Neil Porter from the board. Mr  Hall is an experienced geologist with over 30 years of minerals industry experience in exploration, development and production roles in a range of commodities, principally precious and base metals.

David English will join Technology Metals Australia as project director of its Gabanintha Vanadium Project. Mr  English has over 30 years of experience in maintenance, operational and development roles within the mining industry, including in excess of 10 years in managerial and project development roles.

Todd Hibberd has stepped down as managing director of White Cliff Minerals. He remains as a director of the company, and as a consultant from April. Non-executive director Dan Smith will become non-executive chair.


Subscription Options