02/02/2018 - 10:15

Board Moves February 1, 2018

02/02/2018 - 10:15


Save articles for future reference.

Cadell Buss has been appointed independent non-executive director of Atlas Pearls. He is the chief executive of DJ Carmichael in Perth and has extensive experience in corporate branding and marketing, new business development, as well as strategic mergers and financial acuity.

Diane Radley has joined the board of Base Resources as an independent non-executive director. Ms  Radley has significant and diverse African, business leadership, strategy and financing experience.

Jens Jensen has been appointed non-executive director of Global Energy Ventures (GEV), a developer of global integrated compressed natural gas. Mr  Jensen has more than 30 years of experience in shipping and will be based in London as he leads Global Shipping Ventures, a wholly-owned subsidiary of GEV.

International Goldfields has appointed Melissa Chapman and Catherine Grant-Edwards as joint company secretaries, to replace David Palumbo who has resigned. Ms  Chapman and Ms  Grant-Edwards will also be joint company secretaries of FE Limited following the resignation of Eloise von Puttkammer.

Justin Tremain has been appointed managing director of Novo Litio. Mr  Tremain has extensive experience across the mineral resources sector. He steps down as executive director of Emerald Resources following this appointment. Mr  Tremain takes over from Dr Francis Wedin, who has been acting as interim chief executive since last year. Dr  Wedin will resume his role as the company’s executive technical director.

Northern Territory-focused base metal explorer and developer, Todd River Resources, has appointed highly experienced mining executive Will Dix as its inaugural chief executive. Mr  Dix is a geologist with 23 years of experience in base metal, gold and uranium exploration and mining.

Faldi Ismail has resigned as non-executive chair of Dotz Nano. Current non-executive director Ashley Krongold will become interim chair until the company appoints a suitable replacement. Antony Sormann has also been appointed interim non-executive director. He has more than 20 years of experience in investment banking and legal advisory services.

Grant Button has resigned as non-executive director of Ferrum Crescent due to work related commitments in his role as chief executive of Magnum Exploration.

Mark Palmer has joined the board of Orion Minerals as non-executive director. He was nominated by Tembo Capital, a strategic investor of Orion, as its appointee to the board.

There has been several changes to the board of Tap Oil. James Menzies has resigned as executive chair while Peter Mansell, Andrea Hall and Tom Soulsby have resigned as non-executive directors. Current alternate director Chris Newton becomes non-executive director while Dr Govert van Ek and Blaine Ulmer have been appointed non-executive directors.

Andrew Bantock has been appointed chair of Marenica Energy following the impending retirement of Douglas Buerger. Mr  Buerger will remain as non-executive director during this transition period.


Subscription Options