13/12/2019 - 18:16

Board Moves December 9-13, 2019

13/12/2019 - 18:16


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Andrew Barclay, Matt Hardisty, Melissa Chapman, Matthew Foy, Tim Markwell, Michael Atkins, Debra Bakker, James Wallbank, Simone Suen, Greg Miles, Janet Wicks, RuCai Ding, ShaoFeng Li, Peter Watson, Peter Main, Daniel Harris, David Riekie, and John Hodder.

Board Moves December 9-13, 2019

Anglo Australian Resources has appointed Andrew Barclay and Matt Hardisty as non-executive directors. Mr  Barclay is a corporate lawyer with extensive experience in the mining industry. Mr  Hardisty is a chartered accountant with over 30 years of experience in Australia and the UK.

Melissa Chapman has replaced Matthew Foy as joint company secretary of Arrow Minerals. Ms  Chapman and current joint company secretary Ms Grant-Edwards are the co-founders of Bellatrix Corporate, which provides company secretarial and accounting services to ASX-listed companies.

Tim Markwell has resigned as non-executive director of Aurora Minerals.

Michael Atkins and Debra Bakker have resigned as non-executive chair and non-executive director of Azumah Resources respectively. James Wallbank, managing partner of Ibaera Capital, has been appointed non-executive chair.

Simone Suen has joined the board of Cassini Resources as non-executive director. Ms  Suen has over 20 years of experience, predominantly in the resources industry in Australia and internationally. She also has extensive experience in financing, business development and marketing of early-stage mining projects, particularly in Asian markets. Greg Miles, founding executive director since 2012, will step down from the board and become chief operating officer.

Janet Wicks has resigned as non-executive director of Golden State Mining.

RuCai Ding has joined the board of Mount Gibson Iron as a non-executive director. He is a representative of Shougang Fushan Resources Group which is the company’s second largest shareholder. Mr  Ding succeeds ShaoFeng Li, who has stepped down from the board after almost 8 years as a non-executive director.

Paladin Energy has appointed Peter Watson and Peter Main as non-executive directors. Mr  Watson is a chemical engineer with over 35 years of experience in the global resources sector across senior technical, project and management roles as well as corporate experience in running ASX-listed companies. Mr  Main is a mining and finance professional with over 30 years of experience. Daniel Harris, David Riekie and John Hodder have stepped down as non-executive directors.


Subscription Options