20/12/2017 - 14:49

Board Moves December 20, 2017

20/12/2017 - 14:49


Save articles for future reference.

Kyla Garic has resigned as joint company secretary of Calidus Resources. James Carter, current chief financial officer, will become the sole company secretary.

AustSino Resources Group has appointed Ian King and Phil McKeiver as non-executive directors. Mr  King has worked extensively with existing and prospective ore mining companies, industry associations, infrastructure providers, government agencies, community interest groups and key stakeholders in the Mid West Region. Mr  McKeiver was a partner in Gilbert + Tobin Perth’s energy and resources team, and is now a senior consultant. The company also advised that Edward Saunders has resigned from the board.

David Frances has been appointed non-executive chair of Tiger Resources. Mr  Frances is an international mining executive with more than 25 years’ experience in developing assets in the Democratic Republic of Congo with Mawson West. Current chair Mark Connelly will become non-executive director.

Swala Energy has acquired 100% of Symbol Mining Corporation. As a result, previous board members Sean McCormick, Stephen Hewitt-Dutton and John Gilfillan have been replaced by Andrew Simpson as chair and Barry Bolitho and Ian McCubbing as non-executive directors. Patrick McCole has also replaced Stephen Hewitt-Dutton as company secretary.


Subscription Options