18/12/2020 - 17:41

Board Moves December 18, 2020

18/12/2020 - 17:41


Save articles for future reference.

Today's board moves wrap includes Nicholas Ong, Sam Budiselik, John Ribbons, Melissa Chapman, Catherine Grant-Edwards, Michael Nossal, DongMei Ye, George Karageorge, Stuart Till, Terry Strapp, Chris Berkefeld, Eugene Nel, John Ciganek, and Bill Oliver.

Board Moves December 18, 2020

Nicholas Ong has been appointed company secretary of Anson Resources. Mr Ong has over 16 years of experience in listing rules compliance, corporate governance, mining project finance, mining and milling contract negotiations, mine CAPEX & OPEX management, and toll treatment reconciliation.

Sam Budiselik has been appointed managing director of Cash Converters International having been chief executive in February 2020. He has been with the company since 2016 and held a variety of roles,  including as chief operating officer and Interim CEO.

John Ribbons will cease his role as chief financial officer and company secretary of Element 25 from January 2021, but will remain a non-executive director. Melissa Chapman and Catherine Grant-Edwards will take over as joint chief financial officers and joint company secretaries. Ms Chapman and Ms Grant-Edwards are directors of Bellatrix Corporate, a company that provides company secretarial and accounting services to ASX-listed companies.

IGO has appointed highly experienced mining executive Michael Nossal as an independent non-executive director, with the expectation that he will transition into the role of chair by mid-2021. Mr Nossal has over 35 years of experience in gold, base metals and industrial minerals; and in business development, exploration, project development and operations.

Key Petroleum has appointed Yvonne DongMei Ye as non-executive director. Ms Ye has over 10 years of knowledge and experience in small to large businesses in the areas of accounting and taxation compliance, corporate finance, business restructuring and tax planning within Australia and overseas.

MinRex Resources has appointed George Karageorge as non-executive director and Stuart Till as chief operating officer. Mr Karageorge is a geologist and is a rare, base and precious metal exploration expert with over 25 years of experience in the mining sector. Mr Till has more than 35 years of experience as a geologist in mineral exploration and mining for numerous commodities including precious metals, base metals and industrial minerals.

Terry Strapp, long-serving non-executive director of Perenti Global, will be retiring from the board at the end of the year. Mr Strapp was first elected to the board in July 2005.

Chris Berkefeld, non-executive director of Triple Energy since July 2017, has resigned from the board.

Vanadium Resources has restructured its board and management team in preparation for the next phase of development for the Steelpoortdrift Vanadium Project. It has appointed Eugene Nel as chief executive for the purposes of completing the Pre-Feasibility study, and John Ciganek as non-executive director, with Bill Oliver stepping down as chief executive and director following completion of the Scoping Study and validation of the resource, and the geological work over Steelpoortdrift. Mr Nel has 25 years of experience as a metallurgical and process engineer in the operations, management, design and optimisation of mineral beneficiation in Africa, South America, Europe and the Middle East. Mr Ciganek is a mine engineer with over 30 years of experience in mining operations, project finance, M&A and the equity capital markets.


Subscription Options