06/08/2018 - 16:46

Board Moves August 6, 2018

06/08/2018 - 16:46


Save articles for future reference.

CFOAM has appointed Mark Morse as chief operating officer, Dr Rudy Olson as technical development director and Eric Provenzano as director of finance.  Mr  Morse spent 23 years as president and chief operating officer of Selee Corporation, a leading global manufacturer of molten metal treatment and filtration products, and will oversee CFOAM’s US-based manufacturing and sales operations. Dr  Olson has extensive experience with R&D in manufacturing companies where he has successfully scaled several new products from concept to market and was awarded a large number of patents issued in multiple countries. As technical development director, he will oversee technology developments and technical sales support in addition to leading all the company’s process and product innovation activities. Mr  Provenzano has extensive experience as head of finance and controller in varied large-scale manufacturing industries including metals, coal and packaging. He will ensure that the finance, control and administrative function supports the growth of the company’s operations and the implementation of its capacity expansion programs.

Peter George has been appointed chief executive of Alicanto Minerals. Mr  George is a mining engineer with over 22 years of experience in the mining sector across a variety of corporate and technical roles.

Christian Heili has joined European Lithium as project director of the Wolfsberg Lithium Project in Austria. Mr  Heili is a highly experienced mining engineer with more than 30 years of experience in business, project management and wide-ranging operations including underground and beneficiation processes within the mining industry.

In response to the rapidly evolving lithium chemicals market and as San Jose continues to advance, Infinity Lithium has restructured its board. Ryan Parkin, general manager of corporate development, will assume the role of managing director. Adrian Byass will step down as managing director but remains on the board in an executive capacity and will continue to manage the technical progression of the San Jose Feasibility Study and subsequent earn-in to 75% of the project Joint Venture. Humphrey Hale and Eric Lilford have both resigned as non-executive directors.

Michael Barrett has been appointed non-executive director of Pearl Global. Mr  Barrett is a Chartered Accountant with over 27 years of international experience in finance, strategy and corporate development, capital markets and risk management. He also has extensive experience working in the energy and resources industry. Mr  Barrett will work with the board to prepare Pearl’s business moving to 24-hour operations at Staplyton, Queensland.

Frank Cannavo has been appointed non-executive director of Magnum Mining & Exploration. Mr  Cannavo is an experienced public company director with significant business and investment experience working with companies operating across various industries, in particular resources. He is also an entrepreneur with a strong network of investors and industry contacts in the public company sector throughout the Asia-Pacific region.

Helios Gold has appointed Ian Murray as non-executive chair, Robin Longley as managing director, and Ian Mulholland as non-executive director. Mr  Murray is a qualified Chartered Accountant with more than 20 years of corporate experience in the listed resources sector. Mr  Longley is a geologist with extensive exploration and mining experience within the gold, nickel and iron ore sectors. Mr  Mulholland is the managing director of Rox Resources.

Wellard has appointed current chief financial officer John Stevenson as executive director.

Dr Peter Turner has joined Symbol Mining as general manager of exploration and business development. Dr  Turner is an accomplished geologist with extensive exploration and resource development experience throughout West Africa. He specialises in the targeting, discovery and development of mineral deposits.

Craig Hall has stepped down as non-executive director of Eclipse Metals, having served on the board since 2015.


Subscription Options