31/08/2020 - 17:07

Board Moves August 31, 2020

31/08/2020 - 17:07


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Simon Jackson, Trevor Benson, Marc Steffens, Rex Turkington, Kane Marshall, Ric Jason, Geoff Baker, Justin Boylson, and Gregg Taylor.

Simon Jackson has moved from a non-executive role at Cygnus Gold to become executive director. Mr Jackson has been a non-executive director since its IPO, and a director and executive of multiple TSX- and ASX-listed companies in a career spanning over 25 years in the gold industry.

Ionic Rare Earths has appointed Trevor Benson as non-executive director, following the retirement of Marc Steffens from the board in order to concentrate on his consultancy business. Mr Benson has extensive experience in investment banking, stockbroking, large Australian corporates, and within the Australian resources industry including directorships of ASX-listed companies.

Rex Turkington has retired as non-executive chair of Key Petroleum, after more than eight years as a director with the last six years as chair. Kane Marshall has also retired as managing director. Current exploration manager Ric Jason will act as interim chief executive while the board undertakes a search for a new chief executive, and non-executive director Geoff Baker will become chair.

Justin Boylson has resigned from the board of Riversgold.

Gregg Taylor has resigned as non-executive director of Vortiv.


Subscription Options