03/08/2020 - 18:32

Board Moves August 3, 2020

03/08/2020 - 18:32


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Sanela Karic, Michael Rawlinson, Peter Bilbe, David Salisbury, Roy Shipes, Luke Watson, Simon Robertson, Neil Gregson, Paul Donaldson, Andre Liebenberg, Kate Vale, Karen Wellman, Stephen Harrison, Anthony Hamilton, Michael Sandy, Peter Muccilli, David Frances, Brandon Munro, and David Minchin.

Sanela Karic has joined the board of Adriatic Metals as non-executive director. Ms Karic has over 15 years of experience as a lawyer and a career spanning corporate affairs, mergers & acquisitions and human resources. Michael Rawlinson will take over as non-executive chair from Peter Bilbe, who will remain with the company as a non-executive director.

American Pacific Borates has appointed US-based David Salisbury as non-executive chair, following the retirement of founding chair Roy Shipes. Mr Salisbury has over 40 years of experience in the mining industry, including 17 years with Rio Tinto, and has been directly responsible for the development, construction and operations of four mines.

Luke Watson has been appointed chief financial officer and company secretary of Antipa Minerals. Mr Watson is a Chartered Accountant and experienced CFO who, since 2005, has been involved with ASX- and TSX-listed exploration and development companies operating in the resources sector. He replaces Simon Robertson who has been the company secretary since 2014.

Danakali has appointed Neil Gregson as non-executive director, following the retirement of Paul Donaldson and Andre Liebenberg. Mr Donaldson will remain actively engaged as a senior consultant. Mr Gregson is an experienced mining engineer within the resources sector including over 30 years of experience as an investment manager, predominantly in the mining and energy sectors.

Former Google, YouTube and Spotify managing director Kate Vale has been appointed a non-executive director of Esports Mogul. LA-based Ms Vale has significant executive experience and expertise in digital, sales, marketing, business development and growth. She was a board member of Tourism Australia and Tourism Tasmania, and is an advisor of startup Muru Music.

Jindalee Resources has appointed Karen Wellman as chief executive, commencing in October. Mrs Wellman is a geologist with almost 20 years of experience covering all aspects of the mining cycle from early-stage exploration, production and mine geology, through to resource definition and estimation on multiple ore deposits and commodities including gold, copper, lead, zinc, nickel and silver.

MEC Resources has appointed Stephen Harrison and Anthony Hamilton as non-executive directors. Mr Harrison has over 30 years of experience in the financial services, funds management, private equity and accounting. He has been a founder and director, and had raised significant capital for listed companies within the oil and gas industry. Mr Hamilton is a Chartered Account with over 30 years of experience across a broad sector of industries. Michael Sandy, non-executive chair since July 2018, has resigned from the board in order to focus on his role with Melbana Energy which is exploring for oil and gas in Australia and Cuba.

Peter Muccilli has joined the board of Poseidon Nickel as non-executive director. Mr Muccilli is a qualified geologist with over 30 years of experience in the resource sector including a variety of operational, exploration and development roles with a particular focus on nickel, gold and other base metals.

ScandiVanadium has appointed resources executive David Frances as executive chair. Mr Frances is an international mining executive of nearly 30 years, with a track record of transacting, discovering and developing assets in Australia and Africa. With this appointment, Brandon Munro will transition from non-executive chair to non-executive director, and David Minchin will move from his role as managing director to executive director.


Subscription Options