26/08/2019 - 17:01

Board Moves August 26, 2019

26/08/2019 - 17:01


Save articles for future reference.

Our daily board moves wrap includes Howard Golden, Tommy McKeith, Morgan Ball, Catherine Grant-Edwards, Steven Michael, Nicholas Ong, Graeme Smith, Rod Wheatley, John Ribbons, Jon Denovan, Derek La Ferla, and Neil Whitaker.

Arrow Minerals has completed the acquisition of Boromo Gold and has appointed Howard Golden (chief executive of Boromo Gold) as its chief executive, Tommy McKeith and Morgan Ball as non-executive directors, and Catherine Grant-Edwards as joint company secretary. Steven Michael, previously Arrow’s managing director & chief executive, will become executive director; and Nicholas Ong will retire from the board.

Graeme Smith is the new company secretary of Avenira, taking over from Rod Wheatley and John Ribbons who have both resigned as joint company secretaries.

Jon Denovan, a financial services lawyer, will join the board of BNK Banking Corporation in September, following the retirement of Derek La Ferla at the end of the month. Mr  Denovan is a senior counsel with national law firm Dentons, and was the first honorary member of the Mortgage and Finance Association of Australia (MFAA) in recognition of his contribution to the mortgage industry.

Nusantara Resources has appointed Neil Whitaker as chief executive. Mr  Whitaker has over 40 years of experience in the mining sector, including international operating experience in leading resource companies through the transitional stages of the full project life cycle.


Subscription Options