15/08/2018 - 18:21

Board Moves August 15, 2018

15/08/2018 - 18:21


Save articles for future reference.

Australian Potash has appointed experienced mining industry executive and director Jim Walker as non-executive chair. Matthew Shackleton, former executive chair, has been appointed managing director and chief executive. Mr  Walker has 45 years of experience in the resources industry, at both senior management and board level. He was the managing director and chief executive of WesTrac, during which time the company enjoyed significant expansion across Australia and into north-east China.

Pauline Gately has joined the board of Ardiden as non-executive director. Ms  Gately has more than 20 years of experience in international investment banking, specialising in the Asian region.

Wesfarmers has made some leadership changes to its Department Stores division. Guy Russo will retire as chief executive of Wesfarmers’ Department Stores division and managing director of Target. Ian Bailey, managing director of Kmart, will assume the additional responsibility of leading the Wesfarmers Department Stores division from 1 November 2018. Marina Joanou, chief financial officer of Wesfarmers Department Stores division has been promoted to managing director of Target.


Subscription Options