12/08/2020 - 16:58

Board Moves August 12, 2020

12/08/2020 - 16:58


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Ray Shorrocks, Peter George, Michael Naylor, Didier Murcia, Travis Schwertfeger, Hamish Halliday, Peter Snowsill, Blair Michelson, Jonathan Pager, Dean Jagger, and Daniel O'Connor.

Alicanto Minerals has restructured its board and management team with the appointments of Ray Shorrocks as non-executive chair, chief executive Peter George as managing director, and Michael Naylor as chief financial officer and company secretary. Mr Shorrocks has over 27 years of corporate finance experience and has advised a diverse range of mining companies during his career at one of Australia’s largest investment banking and full-service stockbroking and financial services firms. He replaces Didier Murcia who has stepped down as chair but remains a non-executive director. Former managing director Travis Schwertfeger and board member Hamish Halliday have resigned as non-executive directors.

Aurora Labs has appointed Peter Snowsill as chief executive. Mr Snowsill joined the company in July 2019 as its inaugural chief operating officer and became interim chief executive in March.

Holista CollTech has appointed Blair Michelson as non-executive director and company secretary following the resignations of Jonathan Pager and Dean Jagger from their roles as non-executive director and company secretary respectively. Mr Michelson has over 30 years of experience as a management consultant in the areas of risk, compliance, governance and systems, and asset management across a wide range of industries in Australia and overseas. Current operations director Daniel O'Connor will take over as non-executive chair.


Subscription Options