01/04/2020 - 17:16

Board Moves April 1, 2020

01/04/2020 - 17:16


Save articles for future reference.

Our board moves wrap includes Steve Parsons, Michael Naylor, Mathew O'Hara, Oonagh Malone, Evan Cranston, Brian Thomas, Michael Hendriks, Mark Clements, Dale Hanna, Tim Slate, Dale Ginn, Eddie King, Don Carroll, David Coyne, Robert Ierace, and Mauro Piccini.

Board Moves April 1, 2020

There have been changes to the board and management structure of African Gold. Steve Parsons has resigned as executive director and Michael Naylor has resigned as company secretary and chief financial officer due to time commitments associated with ASX300 company Bellevue Gold where Mr  Parsons is managing director and Mr  Naylor is CFO, company secretary and executive director. The company has appointed Mathew O'Hara as non-executive director and Oonagh Malone as company secretary. Evan Cranston will transition from a non-executive chair to an executive chair.

Brian Thomas has resigned as non-executive director of Auris Minerals. Chief operating officer Michael Hendriks will take over company secretarial duties from Mark Clements who has been in the role since 2012. It follows the decision by Auris to have the services in-house.

Dale Hanna has taken over from Tim Slate as company secretary of Castillo Copper. Mr  Hanna is a Chartered Accountant and Secretary with 20 years of experience as chief financial officer, company secretary, and in corporate advisory and governance roles. Mr  Slate has been with the company since 2016.

European Cobalt has appointed highly experienced geologist Dale Ginn as non-executive director. Mr  Ginn has over 30 years of experience in central Canada, is the founder of numerous exploration and mining companies, and has led & participated in a variety of gold and base metal discoveries of which many have entered production. Eddie King and Don Carroll have resigned as non-executive directors in the interests of reducing corporate overheads.

David Coyne, chief financial officer and financial director of Peninsula Energy, has taken on the additional role of joint company secretary.

Vulcan Energy Resources has appointed Robert Ierace as chief financial officer and company secretary, following the resignation of Mauro Piccini as company secretary. Mr  Ierace is a Chartered Accountant and Chartered Secretary with over 20 years of experience, predominately with ASX- and AIM-listed resource, oil & gas exploration and production companies.


Subscription Options