Jacobs Creek World Food Media Awards

Entry forms are available from and from Kristy Officer, (08) 9388 8877 and

Entries close June 4.

Sustainability Reporting Awards

Entrants for these inaugural Association of Chartered Certified Accountants awards include:

Environmental - The Body Shop; Ford; Holden Ltd; Macmahon Holdings Limited; MIM Holdings; Murray Irrigation Limited; Murrumbidgee Irrigation Limited; Ports Corporation of Queensland; Tarong Energy; Toyota Motor Corporation Australia Limited; Visy Industries; Warringah City Council; and Wollongong City Council.

Social responsibility  - The Body Shop; and Westpac

Sustainabilit - Australian Ethical Investment Ltd; Barwon Region Water Authority; BHP Billiton; BHP Billiton Stainless Steel Materials;

City West Water; Energex; Loy Yang Power; Murrumbidgee Irrigation Limited; Newmont Australia; Placer Dome Asia Pacific - Osborne Mines; State Forests of NSW; Sydney Water; Watercare Services Limited; and Yarra Valley Water

KPMG is sponsoring these awards.

WA Firefighter of the Year

Nominations are open for WA’s firefighter of the year awards, sponsored by RAC Insurance and the Rotary Club of Whitfords.

Members of the public are invited to nominate a firefighter, brigade or team from WA’s 20,000 volunteer and 850 career firefighters.

Category nominations are: Career Fire and Rescue Service; Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service; and Volunteer Bush Fire Service.

The awards recognise both volunteer and career firefighters, and are judged on: devotion to duty beyond normal expectations; kindness, understanding, compassion or courage in the line of duty; and participation in community education or fire prevention programs.

Nomination forms are available from FESA, fire stations, major tertiary hospitals, RAC branches, local governments and libraries.

Nominations close August 1.

Western Australian Industry and Export Awards

Benefits to applicants for these awards include access to consulting services to assist with business plan development, or to explore potential opportunities overseas.

Further information, including the 14 awards categories, judging criteria, past winners, and a sample application are available from

Queries can be emailed to

Applications close July 9.

Sponsors include Austal Ships, Austrade, BankWest, Export Solutions, Ernst & Young, Sun Microsystems Australia, and The West Australian.

Western Australian Training Excellence Awards

These awards recognise apprentices, trainees and vocational students, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, and the contribution to training made by trainers, training organisations and employers.

Winners will share in a prize pool of $82,000 and compete at the Australian Training Awards.

Application forms are available from and (08) 9235 6371.

Awards sponsors include AIM, Arrix Australia, CDM Australia, Goundrey Wines, Market Equity, McDonalds, Pretzel Logic, and The West Australian.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer