Australian of the Year chairs new council

Australian of the Year, Fiona Stanley will chair a new advisory council on the prevention of deaths of children and young people in Western Australia.

Members of the council include ATSIC state policy centre acting manager Colleen Hayward, Institute for Child Health Research senior epidemiologist Dr Edouard d’ Espaignet and Kids Help Line state manager Stanley Jeyaraj.

The establishment of the council was a recommendation of the Gordon Inquiry into the response by government agencies to complaints of family violence and child abuse in Aboriginal communities.

Add your comment

BNIQ sponsored byECU School of Business and Law


6th-Australian Institute of Management WA20,000
7th-Murdoch University16,584
8th-South Regional TAFE10,549
9th-Central Regional TAFE10,000
10th-The University of Notre Dame Australia6,708
48 tertiary education & training providers ranked by total number of students in WA

Number of Employees

BNiQ Disclaimer