Article Timeline

Network Graph

Displaying all people that are connected to 2 or more organisations. Hover over a node to display a link to the BNiQ page for that person or organisation.

Notable People

Showing 10 people. Position shown in italic is their previous role in the same organisation.
 Most Senior WA Executive.

NamePositionYear Started
Drew Clarke
Drew Clarke
Non-Executive Director2017
Patrick Flannigan
Patrick Flannigan
Non-Executive Director
Head of Construction (2009 to 2011)
Shirley In't Veld
Shirley In't Veld
Non-Executive Director2015
Simon Lawton
Engagement Consultant, WA/SA/NT
Michael Malone
Michael Malone
Non-Executive Director2016
Jane McNamara
Head of nbn Local WA
Manager, nbn Local WA (2017 to 2019)
Justin Milne
Justin Milne
Non-Executive Director2013
Bill Morrow
Bill Morrow
Chief Executive2014
Kerry Schott
Kerry Schott
Non-Executive Director2012
Ziggy Switkowski
Ziggy Switkowski
Non-Executive Chair
Executive Chair (2013 to 2014)

Past People

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Jane McNamara Manager, nbn Local WA20172019
Michael Crestanello General Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Transactions20152017
Jane McNamara Manager, Community Affairs for WA & NT20152017
Kieren Cooney Chief Marketing Officer20112014
Ziggy Switkowski Executive Chair20132014
Diane Smith-Gander Non-Executive Director, Deputy Chair since 201120092013
Patrick Flannigan Head of Construction20092011

M&A Deals

AnnouncedBidderTargetTransaction TypeTotal Value
22/05/13NBN CoiiNetAsset acquisition$9.3m>>


NBN Company was established on 9 April 2009 to design, build and operate Australia's new broadband network. It is a wholly-owned commonwealth company, a government business enterprise, and is represented by shareholder ministers including the Minister for Communications and the Minister of Finance.
Biography last updated 22 Oct 2019