Fairstar Resources

Unit 3 & 4, 136 Main Street, OSBORNE PARK, 6917
08 9207 2433

Article Timeline

Past Employees

NamePositionYear StartedYear Ended
Madhukar Bhalla Company Secretary, Commercial Manager20082016
Constantino Markopoulos Non-Executive Director20102015
Timothy Symons Non-Executive Director20132014
Alan Thomas Company Secretary20082013
Harold Paiker Non-Executive Director (Chair 2006-2008)20062012
Gary Lyons Non-Executive Director20102011
Ken Allen Non-Executive Director20092010
Alan Rudd Non-Executive Director2009
Mahendra Pal Executive Director, Exploration & Technical20072009
Vaz Hovanessian Non-Executive Director20082008
Ken Allen Non-Executive Director, Company Secretary (2006-2007)20062008
Nigel Maund Executive Director20062007
Sharad Nigam Non-Executive Director2007
Wayne Wan Director2012
Kevin Robertson Managing Director, Company Secretary (since 2016)2006
John-Pierre Reifler Non-Executive Chair2014
David Rossiter Non-Executive Director2014


Fairstar Resources engaged in the exploration of mineral resources in Australia. The company explored for gold, uranium, iron ore, and base metals. It held 100% interest in the Steeple Hill iron project located in Western Australia’s eastern goldfields. The company also had interests in the Kurnalpi-Randals, Spinifex Well, Mount Padbury, Mindoolah, and Killara projects located in Western Australia.

In March 2017 Fairstar was removed from the official list of the ASX, after being found in breach of listing rules.
Biography last updated 09 Jun 2019

Share Transactions

$9k Bought
Total value as at the date of the transaction
Source: Morningstar

BNiQ Disclaimer