Board moves June 11-29

Friday, 1 July, 2016 - 12:40

Auroch Minerals announced that Dr. Andrew Tunks has committed to a full-time role as Auroch CEO. Auroch also advised that Ryan Gaffney has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director and Nicholas Ong has resigned as Director.

Intermin Resources has appointed Mr Peter Bilbe as a Non-Executive Director.

Iluka Resources announced the appointment of Tom O’Leary as the new Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, with a planned commencement date of 5 September 2016. He will succeed current managing director David Robb.

Pilbara Minerals has appointed Tony Kiernan as non-executive Chairman, effective 1 July. Mr Kiernan will succeed Tony Leibowitz.

Wesfarmers Chemicals, Energy & Fertilisers Managing Director Tom O’Leary has resigned to take up the position of Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Iluka Resources

ABM Resources has appointed Tommy McKeith as non-executive chair. Non-executive Director Richard Procter has resigned from the board.

AusROC Metals announced director Mr Vinod Sharma has resigned.

Red 5 advises that Mark Milazzo has resigned as a non-executive director.

Damian Arena and Michael Bugelly have been appointed as directors of Paradigm Metals. Furthermore, Nicholas Lindsay has resigned from his position as non-executive director.

1-Page has appointed Virginia Malley as non-executive director. She replaces Scott Mison upon his resignation. The company has also announced the appointment of Maureen Baker as head of investor relations and capital markets.

Gold Road Resources has appointed Tim Netscher as non-executive chair. Previous chair  Ian  Murray  has been appointed managing director. Tim Manners has been appointed general manager, finance.

Phillip Wingate has resigned as Panorama Synergy company secretary, and has been replaced by Alyn Tai. Aidan Montague has resigned as non-executive director.

Bruce McFarlane has resigned as chair of Northern Manganese. Rodney Foster has assumed the role.

Richard Monti has resigned as a non-executive director of Troy Resources.

Jimmy Kong Leng Lee has been appointed non-executive director of Excelsior Gold.

Imdex has appointed Anthony Wooles as non-executive chair. Ross Kelly has retired from the role

Talisman Mining has appointed acting chief executive Dan Madden as managing director. Shaun Vokes has been appointed chief financial officer.

Chalice Gold Mines has appointed Morgan Ball as a non-executive director.

Bill Phillips has retired as an executive director Kingsrose Mining.

Patrick Tan has resigned as company secretary of Northern Mining. He is replaced by Colin Lin.

Charles Thomas and Rocco Tassone have resigned as directors of xTV Networks. Anna MacKintosh has resigned as company secretary.

Mantle Mining has appointed Robert Barraket as non-executive chair and Ian King as a non-executive director. Mantle’s long-term chair and founder Martin Blakeman has stepped down.

Primary Gold has appointed Patrick Walta executive director and Marat Abzalov as director.

Vector Resources has appointed Michael Hendriks a non-executive director. Glyn Povey and Brian Williams have resigned as directors.

Fortescue Metals Group has appointed chief financial officer Stephen Pearce as an executive director.

Hazer Group announced the appointments of Andrew Harris as a non-executive director, and Andrew Minett as the chair of Hazer’s newly created science advisory committee.

Heath Rushing, Donald Pattalock, Andrew Brice, Taj Singh and Arden Morrow have resigned as directors of Nevada Iron. Michael Higginson and Christopher Green have been appointed as directors.

Mount Magnet South has appointed Robert Marusco as company secretary to replace Shaun Menezes who has resigned.

Avita Medical has appointed Troy Barring chief operating officer and Ross Saunders vice president, sales and marketing. Tim Rooney is now exclusively chief financial officer, and Andy Quick has been promoted to senior vice president clinical development.

Range Resources has appointed Lubing Liu and Yi Zeng to the board as non-executive directors with immediate effect.

Ian Burston has retired as non-executive director of NRW Holdings. Peter Johnston has been appointed a non-executive director.

Rinto Muhammadsyah has resigned as non-executive director of Western Mining Network.

Stephen Harrison has resigned as director of Kairiki Energy.

Orinoco Gold has appointed Timothy Spencer as company secretary. Mr Spencer replaces Phillip Wingate.

IMX Resources chief executive Phil Hoskins has been replaced by former Focus Minerals boss Campbell Baird. Executive director Nicholas Corlis will also step down from the IMX board.

Mark Potts has been appointed non-executive chairman of Decimal Software, replacing Robert Kirtlan.

Jim Malone has resigned as director, chief executive and company secretary of AusROC Metals.

Max Cozijn has resigned as a non-executive director  of Energia Minerals.

Emergent Resources has appointed David Rod non-executive director.

Kairiki Energy announced the appointment of Wayne Kernaghan as company secretary, following Neville Bassett’s resignation.